Exercise! - Anybody use Nike+iPod??

View Full Version : Anybody use Nike+iPod??

kristanc
12-28-2006, 08:05 PM
Anybody use the Nike+iPod to track your workouts??? I just got it for Christmas!!!

I noticed that you can "challenge" others and make teams. Anyone want to join me??
:carrot: :carrot: :carrot: :carrot: :carrot: :carrot:

Mini-Me
12-28-2006, 09:27 PM
How does it work?

kristanc
12-28-2006, 09:32 PM
Check out nikeplus.com

It's basically a small chip that is placed in the bottom of your shoe (or if you're cheap like me and don't want to spend a ton of $$ on a "special" Nike shoe it can attach to your laces) and a reciever that plugs into you iPod. The chip tracks your speed and distance and then you can log it on the nike+ website!

WindyCityChick
12-28-2006, 09:43 PM
Hi Kristin, I've been using the Nike+ kit for a couple months now, and I really like it. Initially I just used it to track my runs, which is great in and of itself, but in December, I started participating in some of the challenges and I find it really motivational. Even though the stakes are nothing, there's something about knowing that the people you are competing with are out there running - it gets me out the door when I feel a little lazy. If you want to start a 3FC challenge, I'd definitely participate.

kristanc
12-28-2006, 09:47 PM
Cool!! Hopefully we can get a few more and start a challenge!!

elisa822
12-28-2006, 10:37 PM
I had heard about this product and first thought it was silly and that you had to buy a specific Nike shoe (which don't always work well for me). Just the other day I saw a piece on the news about it and how you can use the chip with any shoe so now I'm way more intrigued!!

Is it expensive? Does the music really change based on your speed? Okay, I'll go the Nike site and see if I can get some answers. ;) If I purchase one, I'll be back to join the challenge!

WindyCityChick
12-28-2006, 10:46 PM