3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community  

Go Back   3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community > Announcements > Announcements and Forum Help!

Announcements and Forum Help! Requests for help, suggestions, and information. Also includes important Forum Announcements.

Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-2013, 08:16 AM   #1
Senior Member
Garnet2727's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 772

S/C/G: 298/ticker/175

Height: 5'7"

Default Blocked for Malware?

I got a message this morning that Google Chrome had blocked this site because of Malware. I have strong anti-malware software on my machine so I over rode the block and came here anyway. I just wanted to let you guys know. Here's the detail page from Google Chrome:

What is the current listing status for www.3fatchicks.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 4 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 4611 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 8 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2013-06-16, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2013-06-15.
Malicious software includes 186 scripting exploit(s), 6 trojan(s), 1 exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 3 new process(es) on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 5 domain(s), including luminate.com/, adlinod.com/, pinltd.com/.

6 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including doubleclick.net/, adspeed.net/, inscampaign.com/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS13897 (CDC1).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, www.3fatchicks.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Garnet2727 is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 08:21 AM   #2
Fat to Fab and Fit
Sum38's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6,121

S/C/G: 185/167.2/122

Height: 5'3"


Mine as well.
Sum38 is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 08:27 AM   #3
Come on Spring!
Ruthxxx's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Delta, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 26,837

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day


Same here. The red page sure woke me up.

It's been reported.
Ruthxxx is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 09:19 AM   #4
Senior Member
bargoo's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Davis, Ca
Posts: 23,149

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'


Me too.
Goal 12/21/2007
bargoo is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 09:57 AM   #5
shutterbugmama84's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 93

S/C/G: 230/202.2/150

Height: 5'5"


Me too
shutterbugmama84 is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 10:15 AM   #6
it's always something
Suzanne 3FC's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 11,614


I've noticed that on a few forums that I visit. I don't know what caused it, but they'll figure it out and fix it.

Suzanne 3FC is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 12:48 PM   #7
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,154

S/C/G: 200/170/130

Height: 5' 5"

Default ghmedia.com

I don't know if this is a problem at my end only, or a problem with the 3FC site. However, for the past two days, whenever I go to do something on this site (reply to a post, read a post, etc.), I'm constantly being automatically redirected to a website with the address "ghmedia.com", which seems to be some sort of advertising website. Am I the only one having this problem?
Tuscany is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 02:38 PM   #8
Senior Member
ajlee33's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Alabama
Posts: 229

S/C/G: 226/Ticker/170

Height: 5'10


the past 2 days i have been told by my virus software protector that this website contains dangerous pages that can cause malware or something like that.. and that website you listed was on the list of dangerous pages on here..
Mini Goal # 1 - 214. DONE Mini Goal # 2 - One-derland .
Mini Goal # 3 - 185 lbs Mini Goal # 4 - 170 lbs. Goal - 160

ajlee33 is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 04:26 PM   #9
Come on Spring!
Ruthxxx's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Delta, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 26,837

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day


Reported to tech.
Ruthxxx is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 05:14 PM   #10
Trying to be in the 160s
IanG's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 4,807

S/C/G: See my siggy ;)

Height: 5'8"


Yes, I get sent to that website too Tuscany.

Running because of Diana
Believing because of Sue
Elvis lives!
Getting fashion advice from Sum
ReillyJ and Carpediem saved my knees!
Don't believe the hype. EAT MORE FISH.
If the bar ain't bendin', you're just pretendin'!
IanG is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 11:30 PM   #11
Senior Member
Smiling_Sara's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,108

S/C/G: 278/see ticker/150

Height: 5'4

Default malware question

I have a question. I tried to go to 3fc through my main laptop, and it said the website ahead contains malware! Has anyone else come across this?

Posting from my phone at the moment. Can take a picture if it would help. Not sure what to do.
Smiling_Sara is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 11:35 PM   #12
Senior Member
Remington90's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ontario
Posts: 366

S/C/G: tick'

Height: 5'8


Mine says the same thing while using google chrome. I'm on internet explorer and it's not saying anything. However I HATE internet explorere. Wonder if I should just click "proceed at your own risk".

"I can do all things through Him who gives me strength" Phil 4:13
Remington90 is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 11:37 PM   #13
Senior Member
my2cats's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Iowa
Posts: 333

S/C/G: 227/ticker/150

Height: 5'10"


That's what I did... Not dead yet. -fingers crossed-

There's a post about it in the "Announcements" forum, so they are at least aware.

217 lb - 10 lb. lost - Achieved! 6/30/11
208 lb - BMI 29.8 (no longer "obese"!) - Achieved! 7/31/11
199 lb - Onederland! - Achieved! 9/11/11
190 lb - where I hope to be for Christmas - Achieved! 10/23/11
180 lb - what I weighed in college! - Achieved! 10/7/12
173 lb - BMI 24.8 (no longer "overweight"!) - Achieved! 12/6/12
160 lb - my lowest former weight! - Achieved! 7/11/13

150 lb - final goal weight!! - (target: 10/1/13)
my2cats is offline  
Old 06-17-2013, 12:58 AM   #14
Candeka's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 926

S/C/G: 162/see ticker/130

Height: 5'6


Yeah - the same message happened on both of my computers (one Mac and one PC).

139:February 27th, 2013
Candeka is offline  
Old 06-17-2013, 01:54 AM   #15
Lifestyle Changes
thewalrus0's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Posts: 584

S/C/G: 295/sig/150

Height: 5'8


Happened to me too. Came here anyways. I'm sure they'll figure it out and my computer is checked often.

thewalrus0 is offline  
Closed Thread

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PHYSICAL CHALLENGES: Fall Chat Thread ... Justwant2Bhealthy Dieting with Obstacles 37 11-19-2010 12:15 AM

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:25 AM.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2