Closed Thread

Old 07-20-2003, 08:36 PM   #1  

Talking My first post

Hello Everyone!
I just found out about this site and have spent the better part of the evening reading messages. I think I fit best in this group so here is where I choose to introduce myself. Hope that is okay
Sorry this is so long...

My name is Jennifer/Jen. 29 YO. I live in SE PA with my husband (teacher) on a 50+ acre horse farm. We don't own the farm I just take care of the horses (15+ Thoroughbreds). I have been working around horses my whole life.
I am owned by 2 cats (MeeMee and Zoe, aka Zaazoo) and 2 horses (Mr. Bill and Duncan). The farm owner gave me Duncan for Christmas while he was still inside the mare. He was born on Easter this year, I was the one who pulled him out. Duncan is a celtic name meaning dark warrior and he is a gorgeous dark bay colt. Needless to say he's a dream come true.

I have a side business selling my horse art on ebay. I've been selling for a little over three years and I LOVE IT.

Hmmm, lets see now...
My husband and I are big movie fans. Lately I've seen 28 days Later (great!), Pirates (okay, bit too long), T3 (better than expected), Charlies Angels 2 (not as good as expected) and The Hulk (okay). Of course I am chomping at the bit to see Seabiscuit. I cry everytime the preview comes on.
Lately on video I've seen Laurel Canyon (very good), May (creepy/okay), Punch Drunk Love (excellent).

Wish I had time to read more Right now I'm reading The Secret Life of Bees. Just finished Exquisite Corpse (not for the faint of heart) and Lovely Bones.

Music tends to be 80's & alternative. But I do have a lot of classical and can listen to anything from zydeco to new age (no country please). We just picked up tickets to see REM/Pete Yorn,
Liz Phair and Radiohead. Love them all. Would like to see Bowie before I die.

Now to the dieting or as I like to call it, lifestyle makeover.