Any DIY ladies on here?

You're on Page 1 of 3
Go to
  • What is your craft? Pieces you're most proud of? What are you currently working on?

I'm an amateur seamstress. I tend to "dabble more than I sew". Currently, I am working on a skirt for my nieces birthday.
  • i love diy ...i've been longing to start my blog but i keep postponing it. but i decided that when i get back home i will start blogging.
    i like sewing...especially turning old things into new and things that are too big to fit me as i lose weight because i can't throw them away. i'm a bit hoarder
    beside sewing i like creating stuff, drawing, taking pictures...i also make jewelry ...if i find something that looks boring i always look for a way to change it, alter, paint...so it becomes nice and interesting
  • I wish I could actually sew. I can throw together an acceptable bunting banner but that's about it lol.

The hubby and I diy renovations... of any kind. Starting from the design (we've been known to tear down walls, relocate kitchens etc) right down to the plumbing, tiling, electrical and painting. We throw in the occasion furniture revamp. Oh and hubby is a carpenter so we do a lot of combined diy pieces, atm we're slowly working on an upholstered bed.
  • I have a lot of stuff I want to do. I am good at tearing apart stuff that doesn't fit to make new stuff. I will post the small child's skirts when I finish those.
  • My great-grandfather started a carpentry company that's been in the family since and my father has taught me (and still is) everything he knows so I really enjoy building everything from sheds to decks and more. As it is, I think I am most proud of the sets I build for the school-I-teach-at's theatre program; I like giving the kids something awesome to showcase their skills on.
  • I love carpentry, but I am not good at it.