3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Alternachicks (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/alternachicks-99/)
-   -   Any DIY ladies on here? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/alternachicks/263713-any-diy-ladies-here.html)

tnc0712 01-27-2013 11:15 PM

My new obsession is refinishing furniture. I haven't started it yet, but I'm bound and determined to learn.

castiel 02-22-2013 08:41 PM

I'm good enough at sewing to make clothes if I wanted to, but for some reason it stresses me out SO BAD! So I rarely do it except for the occasional costume making. My crafts of choice are cross-stitch, crochet, screen printing, and needle-felting, though I dabble in pretty much everything. Right now most of my crafty time is taken up by working on needle-felted catnip toys, which I sell.

Silverfire 02-22-2013 08:58 PM

I can sew a little. I am not very good at it though. I have made a few Halloween costumes (because I could never buy anything that fit!) Even made a couple purses over the years. Made a few curtains, I plan to make a few more. I plan on stripping and refinishing some MCM end tables that I inherited from my grandmother! Very excited for those. My boyfriend is getting into building his own speaker boxes (fancy ones) and I am hoping to convince him to build me a few things that DON'T make noise :lol: I hope to get into it more as I get more energy (and the weather gets warm) :flow2:

JessicaSki 03-03-2013 11:20 PM

I'm a knitter/crocheter! Actually, since I lost my job, selling handmade stuff has become my main income!

Pink Hurricane 03-04-2013 09:27 AM

My husband and I are doing superhero costumes! :D

Vanessa M. 04-03-2013 12:23 AM

This would be me! I sew a TON for the house and kiddos, I'm excited to sew for myself once I have a body that inspires me to do so!

mariposssa 04-03-2013 01:23 AM