3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Alternachicks (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/alternachicks-99/)
-   -   December Chat Thread (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/alternachicks/128232-december-chat-thread.html)

Enygirl 12-03-2007 01:40 PM

December Chat Thread

Ok I don't know where all of you went this last week - BUT COME BACK! :drill: I'm not above talking to myself - but it's not my preference!

So my goal for this month weight wise it to kiss the #180's GOodbye. Weigh in on Friday was #188.7 - so it's completely doable! It'd be really great to hit #175

For exercise - I started training for the Frozen blueberry 5K yesterday. I found an eight week program online. My friend - who is an avid competitive walker is organizing it. The only problem is that it's cold, and wet and yucky outside! ewww.. but I didn't do too bad for my first day. i did my first 5K in 50 mins even.

Random question - What one non-clothes/ weight-loss reward are you giving yourself after you hit goal? - mine is that I LOVE fairies... obsessively almost. So my "NS present I'm giving myself is wings... beautiful tattooed wings on my back. I'm excited. I haven't designed them yet - but I've been thinking more and more about it.

mauvaisroux 12-03-2007 10:07 PM

Congratulations on getting out of the 190's! :bravo:

Your NS reward sounds like a great idea. :)

My reward - not sure yet, I'm thinking of a really special piece of jewellery.

It's been snowing since yesterday and we are in for more of the same tomorrow. It will be a winter wonderland by Friday - :lol:

I now have 4 gifts for people and my party is planned out. Tonight we got a coat of primer on 2 walls and the ceiling of the livingroom. We are hoping to be done by Friday and have the room back to normal by Saturday night.

Enygirl 12-04-2007 07:53 AM