Closed Thread

Old 02-26-2015, 06:12 PM   #76  

Height: 5'3"

Just got back from the mall....first time I'd been there since Dec. Got my gel manicure followed by a hair cut. Feel better. I am not good at doing nails or hair. My hair is short, I don't use any products other than medicated shampoo (rotate 4 of them), and conditioner. Even though I have this darn scalp condition, my hair is very healthy and grows quickly. Your hair sounds like mine, Love2 as long as I keep getting haircuts. I say I'm wash and wear no fuss. Often though I let it go too long and I get really shaggy between cuts.

Haven't noticed any dizzy spells recently so think it was just a virus.

Wannabe - Hope you can find something that relieves your pain. I was very painful last night...kinda all over, shoulder/arm, legs, feet..also yesterday I bumped a toe and the nail was flipped back so the white part was at the bottom instead of the top. Looked really wierd. I gently pushed it back in place, noticed it was longer than usual so think it was ripped from the nail bed, so tried to push it down into the nail bed again. I think I will lose the nail but hopefully it is protecting the nail bed right now and a new nail will grow out and knock off the old one. It didn't hurt much at all at first but last night it was throbbing and added to my pain. I took 2 500 mg Tylenol tabs and 50 mg Benedryl. So basically a little stronger Tylenol PM. I normally only take 25 mg Benedry to help me sleep but I felt I needed more last night because I hadn't had a good sleep for a couple nights. I need sleep much better but still got up twice. No pain though and this morning my toe doesn't look too bad. No sign of infection and the nail is just slightly gray. I still think I will lose it but it did stay in place surprisingly.

Haven't gotten any housework done today.
Old 02-26-2015, 07:37 PM   #77  

S/C/G: 217/179/142

Height: 5'2