3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Age 50+ (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/age-50-217/)
-   -   ~March Golden Girls~ (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/age-50/165651-%7Emarch-golden-girls%7E.html)

Karen3 03-09-2009 07:55 PM

Evening all....am not back yet....would you believe am still sick....coughing and choking...stoned on antihisamines and have company. I will be back when my sense of smell and humor returns. Drinks quarts fo water daily so then when getting a coughing fit do the sideward wiggle....no appetite not even for naughty foods. Back to bed....Karen3

susannp 03-09-2009 08:11 PM

Ready for a change

Hi everyone, I'm new to 3 fat chicks, I have visited the website occasionally to find some new recipes, but have just recently joined and started earnestly tracking my food intake. I am walking 30 minutes per day, and I use another website to track my calories, fat, carb's and proteins. And, I too have lots of belly fat, and Bobbi, I had to laugh when I read your remark about standing sideways and your belly stuck out as far as your sagging breasts. OH MY GOODNESS, I can relate....lol. I look forward to reading more of your 50 + posts and posting some of my own. I appreciate any motivation that anyone can give me and I hope to motivate some of you also. I think the #1 key to our weight loss is going to be positive thinking.:carrot:

meowee 03-09-2009 08:42 PM

:welcome: SUSAN

the slim me 03-10-2009 08:25 AM

Good morning all,

It's raining out again today. At least we got some sun yesterday. Everyone taking their vitamin D?

Susan, Welcome. Come and visit with us often. It's always good to have new idea's.

Lynn, if you are comfortable at resetting your goal, then do that. You know if anything else it realistic. I said i would decide when I had meet my goal when i got there.