Old 10-25-2005, 10:19 PM   #103
sf40

S/C/G: 192+,size16/ 164,12/ 150,10

Height: 5'7"

Hello!

Screen Name: sf40

Age/Age Range: 40

Family Life: Married 15 years, one dog, a couple of cats

Occupation: Currently unemployed, but making a career change and exploring various opportunities.

Hobbies and Interests: Reading, writing, traveling, bike riding with husband, spending time with family and friends, eating (oh, did I say that??).

Favorite Music: Depends on my mood.

Favorite Color(s): Various shades of blue.

Favorite Exercise/Workouts: I really don't like to exercise ... which is part of the reason why I'm here. But I do enjoy bike rides with my husband and I am beginning to enjoy weight training. I am kinda new at working out, so I hope to experiment with various exercises.

What are your fitness/health goals? To improve my general health. Also, to dump about 45 pounds. But honestly, if I can fit into a size 10 (loose), I will be happy.

What was the "trigger" or incident that made you decide it was time to lose weight and become more fit? Several things happened at once, or I became aware of them at once. First, I am tired of being tired all the time and having no energy. Second, I think I need to project a more "in control and energetic" image as I make my career transition. Third, my blood pressure and cholesterol went up. Fourth, I lost about 1/2" of height. These served as a warning to me that I can no longer abuse my body and expect it to look and feel good.

What do you struggle with the most on this journey to health? Carbs. Oh my, I love them. I just started a food journal a couple of weeks ago and was shocked at how much I ate. I am really having a tough time limiting carbs to 30-40%. Also, getting enough cardio ...