View Single Post
Old 09-20-2005, 05:35 PM   #69
Repo girl
Katie
 
Repo girl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rexburg, ID
Posts: 4,671

Height: 5'1

Default Hey everyone!

My name is Katie, I'm from Idaho. I am 28 years old, three kids, ages 5, 4, & almost 3. By day I own and operate a Childcare/Preschool Center from my home. I have smewhere between 10-15 children each day. By night, my husband and I are reposession agents. We repo mostly cars and trucks. I was always the thin kid in my family growing up. My sisters, mom, grandmas, aunts, and cousins were all on the heavy side. When I was 19 I got engaged to my high school sweetheart, and went on birth control pills. By the time I got married a few months later, my dress size had gone up two sizes. When we were on our honeymoon, we were involved in a car accident in L.A. I came home hurting all over. For months the pain got worse, until I went to the doctor. After extensive testing by a specialist, I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia. For a fews years after this, it hurt me too much to exercise, and the weight just kept on coming. By the time I popped out 3 babies in 3 years, I had gone from my college weight of 117, to 218. I have been with LAWL for 4 weeks now, and have lost 12 pounds. I want to get down to 130, and back to a size 8, rather than the 18 I am in now. Since I am only 5'1, with a small frame, I believe that I can attain this goal. I am excited to be a member of this forum. I need the support, and hope that I can offer some of my own to all of you!
Repo girl is offline   Reply With Quote