Old 08-24-2005, 11:32 AM   #1  
"Love Me Some Me"

S/C/G: H:267 C: see ticker G:150ish

Height: 5'4

Default What is Going ON?

Ok, I still consider myself a newbie here. But, I wanted to just make and effort to post (to become part of the active posters). I need to read what you guys, who have been chugging away at this weightloss thing, have to say.

I have been working out solidly since the 1st of Aug. I have also been eating more and less at the same time - More whole foods and less carlories. My workouts have been fine. I usually start to feel stronger after 15 minutes of cardio. However, yesterday . . . It was hard pick up my feet and I never felt the energy burst that usually takes over me @ 15 minutes. I couldn't get pumped and really wanted to stop up until the last minute. Also, this whole time, I haven't been sore. Yesterday evening and this morning especially - I am miserable. I didn't change my water intake (still shooting for 80-128 oz), I did the same stretches that I always do and I didn't over do it.

What is it? I really was feeling better and better everyday (after each workout). But, today and yesterday . . . something is really different. I really want to be healthy and shake these pounds. What is going on with me? Has this happend to any of you? Please advise.
*My husband says I should take a day off from excercise and give my body a break. - WHAT SAY YOU?

Last edited by jenhai; 08-24-2005 at 12:37 PM.
jenhai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 11:39 AM   #2  
ButDoesntWannaLookLikeOne

S/C/G: 230/218/170

Height: 5'4"