Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 07-15-2005, 01:37 PM   #1  
I CAN do this!

Default Exercise for those who HATE it?

I realize with my title that probably most people hate exercise... but I'm a newbie and exercise is my one big pitfall!

I hate exercise! I think partially because I'm not sure how to make it fun! I hear of all you ladies who exercise for an hour or an hour and a half ever day and at this point I just go even thinking about that!

I have 1 exercise video, although I've never really used it...and when I tried the other day, 15 minutes was too much for my lazy bum!!

What are some fun exercise alternatives?
LegallyBrunette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2005, 01:58 PM   #2  
Melissa

first........... do you have a dog?
cuqt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2005, 02:10 PM   #3  

Do you play video games? I got the video game Dance Dance Revolution to start with. It's a lot of fun, and you can burn some serious calories when you get good at it. So if you like games...

One of the reasons I always hated exercise so much was because I was out of shape and sucked at it. When I bought the DDR game, I got into much better aerobic shape and now I can actually DO stuff, it's a lot more fun. It's no fun to get out there and try and swim a few laps but be winded by lap 2 and feel lying a dying flounder by lap 4. So find ONE thing you can handle <and like I said, for me it was that game> get some heart strength going, and then you might find fun in other things. I've been trying running now, something that I've always HATED and I can DO it and it makes me proud. Still don't love it, but I can do it!