Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 06-21-2005, 10:40 PM   #1  
YaYa name: Big Butt'd One

Question WATP vs. Firm

Hello all!!! I'm new to this so bare with me... I have a question to ask, has anyone out there used the WATP work out tapes? Have you rec'd any positive results? how about the Firm? I have just started with the WATP about 2 weeks and I love them. I used to do the Firm, but I bulked too fast and didn't drop the weight I needed to...Not wanting to bulk, just wanting to loose the weight, then tone... any suggestions?
sweettweet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 10:49 PM   #2  
Blonde Bimbo

S/C/G: 250+/144/135

Height: 5' 4"

I love WATP moreso than the Firm. Mainly because I'm so danged uncoordinated that my feet get tangled when I try to follow the fast-paced, not geared toward teaching you the actual moves but expecting you to just jump right in and figure them out at lightspeed, moves of the Firm. WATP doesn't have a learning curve. And I never trip once doing it.
almostheaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 10:57 PM   #3  

Thanks a bunch! I am now doing the 3 mile... it's a little bit more intense than the 2 mile. Which of the tapes have you done?
Old 06-21-2005, 11:09 PM   #4  
Ilene the Bean

Here is a link to a video thread on 3FC....
Hope this helps...

http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/foru...ysprune=&f=178
Ilene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 11:53 PM   #5  
Trying to ditch the yo-yo

Height: 5'6"

I have the 2 mile and 3 mile tapes. Do you use weights with them? I have 2 and 3 pound handweights that I use through the entire workout when I want to burn more calories. You have to modify some of the weight-free moves Leslie is doing, but it's not that difficult. If you don't want to bulk up try using some 1 pound weights during the weight-free portions of the workout, that way you're burning more calories without bulking up.
Xuzi is offline   Reply With Quote