Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 06-20-2005, 10:31 PM   #1  
Ilene the Bean

Cool Cool Runners #11 - June 20-26

Hey gang -- So sorry for the late start for the running thread...à

Yesterday I ran 9k... felt really good...

MrsD -- Yes, it is totally possible to wear smaller clothing when you are fit and muscular, that is the wonderful thing about muscle, it may weight more but it looks like a LOT less... have a look at my siggie muscle vs. fat...
Ilene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 05:09 AM   #2  

Hi,
I thought I 'd join the running thread as well. I am currently running 3 - 5 times per week on the treadmill. I am not very good at it but for the last 3 weeks I have met my personal goal of doing 25 kms or more per week. I hope to get myself in the future to run outside.

Ran 5 kms yesterday, intermittend running/walking.
4rabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 06:05 AM   #3  

Hi Rabbit - welcome.

I ran 9 miles on Sat and it felt much better than the 6K race did the week before. I went yesterday and got my new runnng shoes. Boy, am I a problem child with my narrow feet, high arches and need for heel stability. I am sure braces and glasses come next. Oh wait, I already have the glasses Anyway, they are Saucony Hurricane 7s and I like them a lot. I was between these and a pair of Mizunis and these won out based on how the arches felt. I will try them today on my hill treadmill run and report back. OUr long run is 10 miles this week and I am really excited by it rather than apprehensive. I know I can do this!
ellenuw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 02:34 PM   #4  
YP1
Sub-4 marathon runner!

S/C/G: 260/156/148-152

Height: 5 9