Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 06-20-2005, 10:30 AM   #1  
Haley

Default I love water, but...

I hate getting up every 20-30 minutes at the office to go to the bathroom! But I guess every time I get up and walk all the way around the office to the bathroom that's just a little bit of walking I get in because most of the day is in my chair.

Also, I'm not good at keeping track of how much water I drink, so I've started getting a styrofoam cup (my office keeps them in the kitchen) and every time I get a cup of water making a little mark at the bottom of the cup so I can keep track. It's a lot easier than running through your head about how much water you've had.

Cheers to water!
haleys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 10:35 AM   #2  

Height: 5'7"

I know what you mean about the getting up and going so often.

I work in a call centre, and we're supposed to use the washrooms on our breaks/lunches - so I always feel a little guilty getting up and going - but they can't stop me! LOL

I alternate water with drinking crystal light. i use a 500mL bottle. with those crystal light singles, it's perfect. i start with water, then have crystal light, water again and then crystal light and end the day with water again.
lisette831 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 11:11 AM   #3  
Alis Volat Propriis

One way I had heard to keep track of your water consumption at work is to make it a habit to drink one glass of water each hour, on the hour, that you're at work. For most of us, that's 8 glasses right there. No reason you can't continue that at home in the evening too. Or make it two glasses every hour. The point being.... the hourly routine makes it easier to keep track. As for anyone who might have a complaint about frequent bathroom trips, well... ask them to consider the alternative. Messy, messy. LOL
Quite-a-Handful is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 12:01 PM   #4  
slow and steady

S/C/G: 185/see signature/135