Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 06-14-2005, 03:48 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 21st/21st/12st

Height: 6ft 0 inch

Unhappy Can I scream please?

I wasn't sure where to post this but figured i was looking for support so this was the best place.

anyway, i've been losing weight now for around 18 months, with a few blips. well ok, i didnt start again til christmas and i lost a stone but it took me forever cos i kept staying the same for ages.

well i've started again and lost a pound last week. tis week i've done more exercise (in the form of swimming) and yet i've lost nothing. i'm eating less and doing more and not losing anything. i dont understand. i dont seem to be able to crack this stone and i really need to.

does anyone have any tips?
msbeeverhausen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 05:33 AM   #2  
aka Superwoman!

S/C/G: SW:226/16st - about 50lbs lost

Height: 5'8"

Try drinking your full quota of water. 2 Litres or whatever it is they recommend

Also if you're doing lots of exercise, and eating less, maybe your body's holding on cos it thinks it's starving! I don't know how many cals you're eating or exactly how much exercise, but try to aim for 500-1000 cals defecit every day, any more than this and your body will cling on to every last gram of fat it has!

Most of all - DON'T GIVE UP! It will probably come off next week!
2frustrated is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 06:11 AM   #3  
christmas dumpling

S/C/G: 185/160/130

Height: 5"10

Maybe with the extra excercis you have been gaining muscle which could explain you not losing any weight? You should keep track of how many inches you've lost as well maybe??
bellamafia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 08:42 AM   #4  

A few plateau busters I have tried are 2 cups of green tea per day, adding more fiber to my diet and strength training. In the last year I have hit a couple small plateaus and each time I find something new to try. Keep the faith, it will happen.