Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 06-12-2005, 07:25 AM   #1  

Default PUMP me up

Ok I need ya group. I have been plateauing for 2 months and everyday I say ok I WON't snack at night and I end up grabbing some chez its and last night I actually had 2 full glasses of milk and cookies. I have been TOTALLY good since Dec and I feel like Im too comfy in my weight which I know I NEED to loose 50 more just need to get back on track. I Need your words to keep my butt in line. Thanks.
ItstimeforME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 09:32 AM   #2  

Try and remember that you are losing weight so that you can be healthy, active, and happy. It doesn't matter what the scale says. Regardless of how long your plateau lasts mindless snacking and empty calories won't get you to where you want to be.

Ask yourself this. Are you happier at 220 than you were at 258? Do you feel better now than you did 38 pounds ago? So, what is the WORST that could happen? That's right, the WORST thing that could happen is that you are stuck at 220 forever. And isn't that still a better alternative to eating your way back to 258? Of course it is. But I KNOW and YOU KNOW that you won't be stuck at 220 forever if you stay the course and keep moving.

I've hit my share of plateaus and I now how discouraging they can be. If you don't change a thing about your program you will eventually break through it. But there are plenty of things you can try that might get the scale moving for you again. Try staggering your calories so that instead of eating the same number each day you average your intake over the course of the week. Switch up your exercise routine - try something new or just change the time you workout. Mix up your menus. A plateau
is not the time to get bored with what you are eating.