Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-27-2005, 07:15 AM   #1  
weight watchers

S/C/G: 211/211/150

Default very new and need support and motivation

I was doing very well, lost 5 pounds (all water weight, but hey..ill take it..) and then joined a gym. then I injured my knee, ate burger king for a week and gained it all back and then some. I cant seem to find the motivation to start over. I work a very high stress job (i am a social worker...for the government...need I say more?) and everyone on the job (I love them, they are beautiful people..but...) is over wieght,( even the management rewards with food...office wide pot luck dinner put on by all the supervisors) donuts, cookies everywhere. lunch is now being eaten in by everyone (we used to eat out everyday) but its always potatoe chips, sweets, and we eat together. I bring what I want, but its hard to eat fruit and tuna fish when everyone else has kfc or some other very unhealthy thing from home and picks at you when you are not joining in. And if you just dont eat with them..well, then politically you have sabatoged (sp?)yourself in the office. its crazy!!! I have gained over 40 pounds since I started working there and I can tell the effect on my health and how I feel. I FEEL HEAVY. none of my clothes fit, cant afford more. my husband does not say anything, but he is starting to drop hints, not in a mean way but saying things like..."going to the gym today???" or really, really being supportive of joining the gym when previously he didn't...saying i didnt need that or why dont you just do your yoga tapes. Yoga is a whole 'nother issue..ill safe it for another post...

i know this has been long but I thank you for reading. I have been lurking on this board for a while now and hoped you wonderful people would understand.

once again, thanks for reading and any response, advice, etc would be apprecieated.
ckatgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 07:32 AM   #2  
Movin' right along...