Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-18-2005, 10:37 PM   #1  

Default I gotta loose some weight!

Hello- I finally decided to start loosing weight. (Better late than never I guess). I am at 375 and have trouble getting around. Where does one start at this size. I have a hard time even walking a block...

Thanks

JB
weightwatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2005, 10:58 PM   #2  

Height: 5'9

Hi sweety! Well, I'm no pro or anything, but I just started my weight-loss/healthy living plan on Jan. 9th. I was at 285 lbs. and in a less than 2 weeks have lost 13 lbs. I'm not starving myself, I'm eating healthy, and exercising every day. So, here's my advice:
Start slowly! You don't want to "shock" your body. Start a food diary to find out your eating habits. Slowly cut down on portion sizes and cut out all the sweets, fatty foods, and soda. You can eat as many veggies as you want! Don't starve yourself though. Make sure you're going no longer than 3-4 hours without eating. They say you should eat 5 meals a day...breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and 2 snacks. It's been working for me. Fitday.com is an awesome website that lets you enter all the foods that you've eaten for the day and it calculates your calorie intake. You can also enter all the activities/exercises that you did for the day and it calculates how many calories you burned. It's an awesome weight loss tool!
As for exercising, start SLOWLY. Exercise maybe 3 days a week. Don't over-exert yourself.
Most of all, make an appointment with your doctor to talk about your weight-loss plan. He/she will be able to give you a lot of advice!
Good luck!
cemetarysiren25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2005, 09:30 AM   #3