Old 10-07-2004, 12:43 AM   #1  

Smile Any tips for the new girl?

Hello!

I'm new to 3FC, but an old pro at dieting. With my 33rd birthday on the horizon, I'm yet again inspired to tackle my weight problem head on. I lost over 120 lbs. two years ago and put almost all of it back on-- I swear, I thought I had it figured out. Eating healthy foods, exercise, good attitude. But I didn't have the coping skills to deal with a really hard new job . Exercise didn't seem possible after working 14 hours a day; ice cream did.

So use me as a cautionary tale if it helps! I'm here to do it again, and am looking for support to work on the coping part. I got rid of the job, but you've got to be ready for whatever else is around the corner waiting to sabotage all of your hard work!

Any advice for someone new to the forum? Anyone else coming back from a major setback? Help!
SkinnyBoPeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2004, 12:47 AM   #2  
beautiful

you've come to the right place! you will get so much information and tips from all the great people on this board. welcome!
jkfla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2004, 12:56 AM   #3  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

Height: 5'6"

Welcome BoPeep!

The biggest advice I can give you is to plan, plan your meals, plan your exercise, plan plan and plan some more

Of course the usual advice applies
- Drink plenty of water, it helps ward off hunger and keeps your body hydrated.
- Try to get in SOME exercise every day
- Read labels, watch for hidden sugars/fats in food
- Eat your veggies
- Watch your portions

That is all I have for the moment
nelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2004, 02:49 AM   #4  
if only she'd lose weight

S/C/G: 360/see ticker/180

Height: 5'7

I'm coming back after a major setback!

My advice to you would be don't drink your calories. Welcome to the fold!
SuchAPrettyFace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2004, 01:27 PM   #5