Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 09-28-2004, 03:49 PM   #1  

Talking newbie

Hello, I am new to 3FC but not to dieting. I tried WW 7 years ago with awesome success! I lost 20 lbs and kept it off until the birth of my son and then I managed to get all but 10 off. Then we decided to try for another and again had to do fertility treatments which made me gain weight even before I got pregnant. I only gained 35 lbs with the 2nd but it stayed with me and I just cannot get it off. I am not able to stick with WW this time and have tried several other diets and have only lost 7 and now I bounce around gaining a few and losing a few. I am a STAM and I also do daycare so I am not really able to get out during the day and by the time my husband gets home I am too pooped to party - so to speak. I joined Curves but it really does not have an impact on my body, it seems there is just not enough resistance in the machines for me.

As my user name implies: I am 40 and I need to lose 40 pounds. I am here looking for motivation and support.

175 I wanna be 135
Graciesmomis40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2004, 10:40 PM   #2  
Tons of fun!!!!

hello and welcome to 3FC!! If you cant tell already this site is awesome!!! the people here are very supportive and they all have lots of great advice..... My own plan of attack is not any special diet, i just cut my calorie intake to between 1200-1400 calories a day, I did that and only that for the first month or month and a half and then i joined the gym, I am now 33 pounds lighter since the last day of april when i started. I generally lose 2lbs a week and I would call my exercise "moderate" i power walk a mile and ride the bike a mile or two, and then i do the weight circuit room. so thats it for me, i just wanted to pop in and say hello and welcome.......
hippiechic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 09:43 AM   #3  
CJ
Pending Email Confirmation

S/C/G: 184/172/130

Height: 5'4