Old 09-22-2004, 03:07 PM   #1  

Default 120 pounds to go.. can you relate?

Hi all ... I am a newbie... yup finally decided that being fat was not good for my health and so here i sit day 4 on LAWL and i am having it hard.. i am in carb withdrawl as well as salt withdrawl.

Can you relate? last night at 1am i wanted to drink the olive juice out of the jar i felt so deprived.. will this last for much longer?

Listen any advice.. guidance.. positive words of encouragement will be most gratefull.

My goal is to have a family portrait done .. my 4 year old deserves pictures of her mommy and she has none.

Looking forward to meeting some new people.. here are my stats:

Starting weight:297
Prestent weight:290

Goal:175
dutchy_1967 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 03:12 PM   #2  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

Height: 5'6"

I don't know what LAWL is but I can certainly relate to having a lot of weight to lose. I would highly recommend staying here, there is a lot of knowledge and support here.

You have made the right step in that you know you need to lose weight and have at least started on a plan. Have you added in any exercise? I find exercise to be very motivating and it is one of the things that keeps me on track.

Take one moment, one hour, one day at a time and you will get there.
nelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 03:23 PM   #3  

Hi there!

Great to hear from you... LAWL aka La Weight Loss.

I starting walking about three weeks ago .. i'm not able to go to far but i am making babysteps i try to walk around the block usually takes 12 mins and by the end i am hurting .. carying 300 pounds is not easy.. i bought a good pair of walking shoes and they help a lot.

I go for a weight in tomorrow i am hopeing to be down some i need that boost!

Its nice to hear from someone who has similar goals .. i have a hard time relating to someone who has only 20-30 pounds to lose.
Old 09-22-2004, 03:55 PM   #4  
Just Me