South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 06-19-2004, 12:32 PM   #1  
I graduated!

Default Confused about Phase II

We were reading over phase two, we decided to put off starting it until today...

From what I've read so far it seem that you're only supposed to have fruit ONCE a day, it also says that the good doctor dosen't recommend that you have your first fruit at breakfast... and then I look at the "menu" for day one and it's got you eating fruit 3 times that day... starting with breakfast!

I'm totally confused.

Can anyone clear this up?

Thanks...
Old 06-19-2004, 01:21 PM   #2  

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADDflower
From what I've read so far it seem that you're only supposed to have fruit ONCE a day, it also says that the good doctor dosen't recommend that you have your first fruit at breakfast... and then I look at the "menu" for day one and it's got you eating fruit 3 times that day... starting with breakfast!
I'm not on Ph2 yet, but the girls here have posted quite a bit about this.

What they have all recommended, based on their experience, is to start slowly. For instance, on your first day on Ph2, just add one starch and no fruit. Do that for a couple of days. Then add a piece of fruit to one meal. Give it a couple of days. And, during that time, monitor your weight loss. If you continue to lose, then keep adding. As soon as you stop -- STOP adding and scale it back.

You should be able to keep losing while adding the carbs, that's the point here. But remember, your hubby may be able to add a starch and a fruit to EVERY meal and keep losing, while you can only add one starch per day and that's it. It's different for every single person. So don't assume that, because it's working for him, it will work for you.
Old 06-19-2004, 01:40 PM   #3  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day