South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 04-03-2004, 01:21 PM   #1  
I'm a Core Newbie!

S/C/G: 246.2/155

Height: 5'6"

Cool What IS it with men??? (But I love 'em anyway...)

Okay, okay, I know they have higher metabolisms, higher muscle mass, and they just lose it faster, so this is a rhetorical question, but what IS it with men??? Dh has lost 22 pounds since we started, with absolutely NO exercise, almost NO water, and cheating a helluva lot more often than I. He even admits that it's only because of my cooking & shopping that he can do it.

It's SO not fair! (grumble, grumble, grumble)

Phew! Nice to get that off my chest! Back to the positive attitude!
Old 04-03-2004, 01:55 PM   #2  

I know what you mean! My DH loses SO much faster than me (although he has more to lose! ) and it is so frustrating. And technically he is not following SB...He pretends, but with all his cheating it really isn't! It's not fair. But I DO love him, and whatever he's doing, it's working for him. I just want him to be healthy so he's around for a LONG time!
Old 04-03-2004, 03:43 PM   #3  
Kitten40ish