Old 07-15-2017, 11:36 PM   #1  

Unhappy Does anyone struggle from fat commentary?

Hi everyone... this is my first time on this site so I hope my post isn't weird. I just wanted to post about a struggle I'm facing, and feeling very alone; hoping this will be a good place to start.

I am approx ~40 lbs overweight. And every day I hear comments that just BREAK me.

This week:

Hairdresser: "oh, you're only 25? You're a baby- I had no idea! You know how it is... the skinnier people look the younger they look! I had no idea you were so young."

Male friend: "You know that beer makes you fat, right?" (I try to rarely drink beer, it was a vacation)

Male friend: "uuuuhhmmmm... I mean, I dono if you've ever been considered 'hot'"

My mom: "when you start to take care of yourself physically maybe you'll have better success at work and meet a man who will want to be your husband"

The list goes on. I guess... I'm just struggling to see any beauty or hope. It's hard to be young -ish and to feel that it's all down hill from here, do any of you feel that you suffer from comments in your daily life?
Juniper224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2017, 09:28 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 277/252/170

Height: 5'7