Closed Thread

Old 05-18-2014, 04:28 PM   #61  
AmberLS

S/C/G: High 298, IP-250/182/165

Height: 5ft 5in

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kellyc14 View Post
Day 3 and I'm not feeling so good. :-( I've had a headache since yesterday morning, and now I'm feeling nauseous. I've had several glasses of water with ip salt, doesn't seem to help. I've been reading y'all's posts non stop, they give me strength. I'm pretty much on my own in this journey. My daughter is my cheerleader, but she's in Grad school in Alabama. Please tell me this will pass. Also, I'm not sure where to post at....did I post this in the proper thread?
It will pass!!! Keep on trucking! The first week is by far the worst. I'm far from an expert but I've had great success the last 3 months and that first week, especially day 3 and 4 for me were terrible.
Old 05-18-2014, 04:28 PM   #62  

Height: 5'3"

I've been stalking old threads about onions on IP. Onions are probably my favorite vegetable, but I'm hesitant to even try them not caramelized. So, I saw mentioned in many threads shallots are a good substitute. Can I saute those up? Help.
Old 05-18-2014, 05:22 PM   #63  

S/C/G: 266/see ticker/140

Height: 5'5

Thanks for the replies!!! We had the kids over for an early dinner today...late lunch...today so at 2:00 I still hadn't eaten, I think that was part of the problem. The nausea went away when I ate my roasted veggies and flank steak. I switched it up and am eating my ip packet for dinner. Before stating ip my eating habits were all screwed up, I could go all day without eating and then gorge at night (not good!!) but I'm finding that I already need to eat something every 4 hours. It's a learning process. But I guess I'm doing good if I don't feel good?! Lol
Old 05-18-2014, 07:07 PM   #64  
IP Feb 2014, P4 Oct 15/14

S/C/G: 249/155/160

Height: 5'4"

Quote:
Originally Posted by readytolive View Post