General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 05-06-2014, 03:05 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 290/see ticker/180

Height: 5'8

Default Pick your Brains - Why am I tired all the time?

I thought I'd pick you guys brains about thing I can look into or potential lifestyle changes. I am tired ALL the time. And I sleep FAR too much. My doctor is working on this with me - but I was wondering if you guys had any ideas of things I might be able to do to feel better or things to ask my doctor about.

I sleep about 10 hours a night and take a nap any afternoon I am home - sometimes that means 12-13 hours a day. I still feel tired ALL the time and this has been going on for much more than a year. I am always tired, and sometimes I have brain fog - and have to go home to nap and feel so tired sometimes the five minutes drive home from school (I am a graduate student) feels like a challenge.

Last october, I had a sleep study and do not have sleep apnea. My TSH (thyroid) levels were normal. My vitamin D is on the low end of normal. I have plenty of B12. Iron is normal too.

My mood is fine - I don't feel depressed and have been stable for a long time. I take prozac and wellbutrin. Wellbutrin was added about a year ago when I first started having these tiredness symptoms because we thought maybe I was having physical symptoms of depression even though I wasn't feeling depressed.

Also last October I had an appendectomy. I had a raging infection that they said could have been going on for a while - I thought I had found the answer - I was tired due to infection and would feel better after I healed from appendectomy but no such luck.