View Single Post
Old 05-02-2014, 11:33 PM   #470
mars735
maintaining since 9/2013

S/C/G: 244/148/145

Height: 5'4.5"

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdspirited View Post
Ok so Summer is about to be here and already my calendar is getting full with activities. Next week I am flying to Cali for a wedding. Two days later its my birthday and then memorial day weekend I have a bachelorette party and then the week after another event. I am not sure if I can stay OP through all of this. I am Human and know my weaknesses. I have been a 100% OP since January and have had very slow losses. I should have been down a lot more by now but for some reason my body was just taking it slow. I am not going to pretend to stay OP through all of this. Should I phase off? For now and then get back into it once all is said and done?
You & I have same or nearby birthdays I'm still thinking over how to handle mine, which falls at the end of a 4 week run of very special occasions, 4 in all, incl. family wedding, family reunion, graduation, friends reunion.

I've been on P1 to knock off a little weight creep and "reboot" my head, lol. That's different than your point in the journey, but I'll offer my 2 cents in case it helps: it's much easier to go through these occasions with some rules to guide you. Not rules to beat yourself over the head with, but rules to anchor & guide your choices as each occasion comes up.

For example, at the wedding I attended, which was really a weekend, I flat out decided to stay OP for everything up to wedding cake, and have that only if not doing so would leave me feeling deprived. Knowing i had that to anticipate made it so much easier to say no to everything else, and gave me a sense of being in control, even after I had the cake. It was not at all difficult to go back to P1 after that, well, not too much : )