Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-07-2014, 06:46 AM   #1  
Tir Asleen

S/C/G: 215/211/145

Height: 5'1

Default Here, obese and not sure where to start

Hi, I am terribly obese. I weigh 215 and am only 5'1 feet tall. I have no idea how I got to this point. Life happened and I saw myself in a photo the other day and just about fell over. I hadn't weighed myself in years. I thought I was like one sixty or so which is still terrible but I am so much heavier. How do we let this happen? I want to take personal responsibility for it and get back in shape but I have never done this before and so I am lost. Help.
TirAsleen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 02:30 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 240/240/150

Height: 5'1"

Default Same boat...but ready to get out and swim!

Lol! I weigh a bit more, but today is my starting day too! I blinked and I'm the biggest girl in my circle! I don't like it, and I'm doing something about it starting today! I don't know if you have a plan, but I'm working on one! I'm attacking my diet and my fitness one day at a time.

TODAY'S PLAN:
I'm going meet my daughter's bus at 3:45, so I'm leaving the office at 3pm, and I will walk until her bus shows up.

I ate two pop tarts for breakfast, about to eat chicken salad and jalapeņo bread for lunch...(not quite prepared on the food side, but I'm leaving food on my plate to start...)

Good luck to you! Hopefully we both reach our goals...God bless you on your journey!

Last edited by raybeauty; 04-07-2014 at 02:33 PM.
raybeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 02:55 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 310/290.8/199

Height: 5'7

Well I just started at 310 at 5'7. I joined My Fitness Pal and added the app on my phone. I just filled out the information asked about and then add in everything I eat. It keeps me accountable. Its working great so far, and now Im adding in a little bit of exercise during the week.
mb2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 11:23 PM   #4