Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 04-06-2014, 04:27 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 145/143/120

Height: 5'6"

Default Newbie here...advice for a "featherweight" starting out?

Hello! A newbie here...I think this is the forum I want to be in!

I feel like I have QUITE a lot of weight to lose, but I suppose maybe not so much as some others, so "feather" it is! I think I weight about 150 pounds (actually haven't checked in a while) right now, at about 5'6" or so, and I'd like to lose at least 20, maybe 30. I'm not used to being this large or this heavy, so it feels like I really don't even know where to start!

I used to be rather thin as a teen and in my younger 20's, like around 110-115 pounds and easily extra smalls in clothes, and pretty obsessed with fitness and healthy eating... but after starting working full-time and forgetting about the gym, and getting more into going out to eat and cooking and such, the pounds just sort of piled on over time! So I don't expect with my current lifestyle that I'd be able to maintain being as thin as I used to be, and that's okay, because it's not quite the most important thing in the world to me like iit used to be, but I still feel uncomfortable as I am now. Yet, it's so hard to make changes!

I've half-heartedly tried dieting many times, just on my own, but I either get too into it and get frustrated that I don't drop weight very fast, feel disgusting and fat, and end up binge-ing...or else it just stops seeming so important in the moment, instant gratification and all that, and I just decide I'd rather have fun eating and worry about work and stuff instead, even though I regret it later.

Anyway, nice to "meet" you all too! I hope to find some good advice here and maybe support from others too!
jenjen120122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2014, 08:49 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 180/ticker/129 or so =)

Height: 5'6.5"