Old 04-04-2014, 01:29 PM   #51
1bighog

Such a busy week!

Tuesday 1584/1600
Wednesday 1214/1600
Thursday 1452/1600

Quote:
Originally Posted by CalCounter1003 View Post
Wow, this is going to be hard to get out of. He/she is definitely pushing you. Maybe you can think of a place that lists the calories, or you can find them online, and suggest you go there once or twice a week. Give a tear breaker speech about how you have to stick to this and it is very hard but if you don't, well, I don't know what if you don't stick to it. I'm a teacher and we don't ever go out, no time. I hate that, but reading your problem here makes me thankful. I eat lunch out most weekend days because I'm so sick of my packed lunch 180 days a year!
Ugh, she got to me yesterday! I left an opening for her, though...I need to work on the right thing to say! You think "no" would suffice....

On Thursday she kept asking me what I can eat. I told her I can eat anything I want, but I'm staying away from eating out in particular, watching carbs and sugar, etc. So this was our conversation:

Boss: You can get a salad.
Me: No, I really don't want to pay $10 for lettuce.
Boss: Can you get a burger patty without the bread?
Me: I don't like red meat.
Boss: Fish?
Me, thinking yeah right we're going to eat fish for lunch: Yeah, I love fish.
Boss: Great! Let's go to Ruby Tuesday. I'll see you there in 5.
Me:

I went and I had the grilled salmon, grilled zucchini, and roasted spaghetti squash, 3 glasses of water, and skipped the bread for 425 calories. And $20 after tax & tip.

My plan for next week is to pack my lunch and take it to work. I HATE to do this because it's one more thing I'll have to do in the morning before leaving the house, plus I only live 5 minutes from work and I'd rather eat at home than sit up there at work, but if she sees me with food then maybe she won't pressure me so hard.