Old 04-01-2014, 06:09 PM   #1  

Height: 5'5"

Default Anyone doing MRC without the center?

I am an MRC Veteran and several years ago there were people on here who were doing the program without going into a center... just wondering if anyone is still doing that?
daizy hotrocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 08:13 PM   #2  
Sherry, Senior Member

S/C/G: 194/172/158

Height: 5'-7

Quote:
Originally Posted by daizy hotrocks View Post
I am an MRC Veteran and several years ago there were people on here who were doing the program without going into a center... just wondering if anyone is still doing that?
Jump over the the MRC April forum there are a few doing it without the center! goodluck
skelley331 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2014, 10:43 AM   #3  

Quote:
I was using the MRC program without the center for about 3 weeks, lost 9 lbs, had gotten to the green menu. With vacation coming up in about two weeks, I got lazy about my diet and stopped. Plan to return to it mid-April after I return from vacation. Dislike having to start over on pre-condition and first two menus, but look forward to the weight drop. Was able to buy my supplements from local center where I had previously been member. Good luck to you and I will be back!
asam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2014, 12:48 PM   #4  
Sherry, Senior Member

Default MRC Supplements

Not sure if everyone knows this or not but if you go to the MRC website you can buy all their products online without stepping into a center.

www.emetabolic.com
Old 04-02-2014, 02:45 PM   #5  
Idaho

Height: 5'7"

daizy hotrocks - I am a veteran as well and am doing the program now without a center. If I had one, nearby, however, I would definitely be going to a center. Three main reasons:

I think it helps with accountability. It must feel great to sign those weight loss boards!