Thread: Lean Cuisine?
View Single Post
Old 03-22-2014, 11:09 PM   #25
LuvMyMr
Back in the game for good

S/C/G: 283/255/246

Quote:
Originally Posted by MissCandice View Post
LuvMyMr - I am so glad you posted not only the first post that you did but also this follow up post.

I'm not a big cook either. I've managed to be able to figure out how to cook chicken thighs in the oven using olive oil, salt, pepper, and a seasoning mix as well as steak on the stove top using butter, salt, and pepper. THATS IT. seriously. anything more complicated than that and I'm burning stuff or i mess up the spices or whatever. Plus I am a working professional and also go to school so I don't have time or desire to cook, to be honest!!

Your post really made me see the light. Seriously, thank you so much. I was really beating myself up because I kept thinking "I should only be eating whole natural foods" but honestly I ain't got time for that SH**!!!! I figure a lean cuisine and an apple or some berries in the summer has got to be better than JACK IN THE BOX!!! haha!