Thread: Fiber Counting?
View Single Post
Old 03-18-2014, 09:07 PM   #128
pattygirl63

S/C/G: 238/212.8/135

Height: 5'2'

Totals today 1738 calorie 32 g fiber

Aleka I'm learning what foods my glucose likes/dislikes, but now I really need to get the sodium down. I do use some processed foods which probably are the problem. My problem these days is that if I can't prepare and cook it in about 30 minutes, I want to get processed. I know that I'm probably going to have to change that. I used to cook almost everything from scratch, but DH is so picky and doesn't like a lot of foods I like so I'm bad about cooking quick foods. My 1st 2 hubbies (both deceased) would eat just about anything and the 2nd husband always told people that I was a great cook and he loved to eat. Said if he could keep me in the kitchen that he would eat all the time. So it was a big change for me when I married dear Tony who doesn't like much of anything except fast food.

Pattience I absolutely love goats milk and drank it years ago. No comparison to any other milk, but I can't afford it. There was a lady back home in TX raised goats and sold fresh milk and I got hooked on it. It was $6 a gallon then. No telling what it costs now if I could even find a goat farm. I've not tried the goats milk from grocery mainly because when my Grandmother had to drink it back when I was a teen, it stunk. I would hate to spend the kind of money in the store for it and then not be able to drink it especially with it being so expensive. It is also an excellent drink/help for people with stomach/digestive problems. Your split pea soup sounds so good and I need to make some of it myself. I read today that it is good to eat soup before a meal and I do get tired of salads all the time. I always loved salads and I don't want to get burned out on them.