View Single Post
Old 03-17-2014, 02:56 PM   #56
Elladorine
❈ one w/ the wind & sky ❈

S/C/G: 360/210/150

Height: 5' 8"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magicsusan View Post
Hello Elladorine! Congrats and welcome! I also never reckoned myself a runner- but I find myself enjoying it now because I don't have to compete with anyone but myself. I'm using 5krunner.
Thank you! Yeah, it definitely helps to compete only with myself, to be able to go at my own pace and do everything on my terms.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigChiefHoho View Post
Elladorine - Hi! Congrats on your baby (I creeped through your signature link and he's ADORABLE)! I've got a new one too; she just turned two months old on Saturday. So we're kinda in the same postpartum boat.
Aw, thank you! That must be your little girl in your avatar? Such a cutie!!! Is she your first or do you have more? I'm still new with this whole mommy thing, lol.

I'm still a little under the weather so I'm ecstatic that last night went without a hitch. And I'm still annoyed I got so sick when I had just barely started, but what can ya do? But it's why I'm not pushing myself to get on with week 2 just yet. We'll see how I feel tomorrow night!