Old 02-23-2014, 02:11 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 217.6/153.2/140

Height: 5'5

Default Way Under Calorie Goal

Is it a bad thing if I'm eating at every meal, still having like 600 calories extra for the day, but not feeling any hunger? Am I doing something wrong?? lol I've read a lot of things about not eating too little which is why this scares me. I'd like to not go into starvation mode and lose all my progress, but I also don't see a purpose in eating just to eat if I'm not hungry.

Has this happened to anyone?
xRiotGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2014, 02:32 PM   #2  
~Erin~

S/C/G: see siggy :)

Height: 5'6

I think it may depend on your calorie goal. I am under mine a few hundred a day. But my goal is 2000 calories. I am no expert but I would say its not the best to get into habit of eating under 1200 calories daily.
edoetsch1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2014, 03:02 PM   #3  
Blessed Person Here

S/C/G: Going/Still going/Gone

Height: 5' 1''

I'm in a same situation currently. But in my case it's because I'm on antidepressants and I seldom get hungry anymore! I have to force myself to eat anything and I lose about a pound every 2 days.
I don't want to blow it off later when I stop taking the meds, but I also don't see the point in forcing myself to eat when I don't feel hunger. I eat around 300-500 calories a day. Somedays nothing cos I feel so full the whole time.
thirti4thirty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2014, 06:37 PM   #4  
Mom2ThreeCuties!

S/C/G: 260/252/140

Height: 5'5

Could you just add some higher calorie replacements to keep you at a minimum?
HoosierHeather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2014, 06:58 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 175 / ticker / 125

Height: 5'2"

If you lose weight eating at your calorie goal, then I would try to meet the goal each day if possible just to keep your metabolism up.