View Single Post
Old 01-31-2014, 02:19 PM   #23
Chardonnay
Food and Wine Lover

S/C/G: 217/139/125

Height: 5'3"

Quote:
Originally Posted by hhm6 View Post
Thank you for such a detailed response!! =) and wow! You really got it together and changing your cals every 10lbs I never even thought to do that! I don't know why but this time starting has become so much harder. I just can't seem to get a good grasp over it, and it's making me sad and almost willing to stay fat. I really need to get it together!

Would you recommend not exercising and just controlling calories? and how on earth do you fast!! and what do your 500 calories consist of?
You're welcome I can't really recommend anything because I'm not an expert, I know what worked for me. I'm an avid exerciser, I believe that dieting alone doesn't work, I know some will disagree with me, but that's how I feel. You don't have to spend hours at the gym like I do, but at least some cardio every day will help with the fat-burning. I would definitely encourage anyone to do some strength training because it boosts metabolism and makes your whole body strong. I think it's also a very good motivator, once we shed some fat, we start to see our lean body underneath!