General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 01-04-2014, 08:01 AM   #1  
Wild Angels

Height: 5'2

Default Weight Loss Calendar 2014

Ok, I'm doing something I've never done before, and that's to get Maria Kang's calendar.

She's famous for this picture for those who don't know:

http://www.mariakang.com/wp-content/...our-Excuse.jpg

Anyway, if anyone is interested, just go to her website, www.mariakang.com and you'll see her calendars for sale on there. (I'm not affiliated with her or her website. Just posting the website for those who might be interested in checking out what this calendar is about)

I decided that I really needed to make a change this year, but I didn't want to buy posters or whatnot that just didn't inspire me overly much, no matter how "inspirational" they may be to others. Besides, I've seen enough of these around in offices lately, and I'm so over them. You get tired of walking past the same posters everyday....

This calendar of hers seem to be honestly showing real women with real life bodies. I'm going to try to use this calendar as one of my motivation points and for my goal list. I've decided to write down a list of everything that I wanted to accomplish THIS year. For instance, I need new pair of glasses, replace a part on my hearing aid, etc etc. Just things that I've been meaning to do, but never quite get around towards doing for one reason or another.

Then, do each one for each paycheck that I get. I may not be able to get all of my goals done, but I need something visual so that I have something to work towards.

Hope this helps someone!
NemesisClaws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 08:52 AM   #2  
Starting over

S/C/G: 195/185/140

Height: 5'3"

I remember seeing that picture on the internet. Where are you hanging the calendar? In your room? Kitchen?