Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 12-07-2013, 09:06 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 135/135/110

Height: 5 ft 3

Default Bueller?...Bueller?

Hello my fellow chickies! I've been waddling around the website and watching all you inspiring people from afar for quite some time now. I've decided to stop being a wuss and instead of awkwardly watching you, I'm now going to awkwardly join in.

I'm not very good with introductions but here it goes: I'm Erica and I'm 17 years old, 5 ft 3, and 135lbs of dorkiness, fluff, terrible humor, awkwardness, and sweetness. I'm a bit biased when I say this, but I don't bite much. I think I'd like to get down to 110lbs but in all honesty I'm a little unsure if that's where I want to end up. It's a bit horseshoe and hand grenades at the moment. Anyway I'm a senior in high school and I'd really like college to be a fresh start for me. I struggle with self-esteem, worth, and confidence and more than anything I want to grow to be okay with who I am as a person (both physically and mentally). My sub-par body image interferes with my happiness and my life. It's gotten to the point where I find myself avoiding social situations because of it. I hate that I hate looking in the mirror, going clothes shopping with friends, etc. I hope that through being here I can not only lose weight, but also reach a point where I am happy with who I am.

Anyway, terribly sorry for my rambly intro there. It's wonderful to meet you all! I look forward to your support and guidance as well as hopefully reciprocating in return. I've tried a few other sites, but found the support to be minimal and sometimes a bit hostile. From skimming the boards 3fc seems like such a warm environment, and I can't wait to be a part of it.
Sunnyserendipity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2013, 03:18 PM   #2  
Green Tomatoes

Height: 5'9"