UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 11-20-2013, 06:08 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 16st/14st.11lbs/8.5st

Height: 5'4

Thumbs up Any one at uni?

Hi everyone!

I've decided I've had enough with the yo-yo dieting and the lack of confidence. I'm taking control of my body! So far this month it seems to be going okay and I've lost a stone.

The only issue is, I'm in my final year of university, and I'm finding it hard not to do what my housemates/friends- heavy drinking and takeaways all the time! I'm also so tired from all of these final year assessments, and usually what I would do is just eat lots of chocolate to alleviate the stress :/

Ultimately my main goal is to feel healthier and fit into a lovely dress for graduation ball in June.

I was wondering if there was anyone else at university facing the same struggles as myself?!

Happy Slimming
MinnieMouse1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 11:59 PM   #2  
Updating my software ;)

S/C/G: KGs: 82 / ?? / 55

Height: 5ft

I'm in my final year at uni too, though I finish in semester A next year. I can't relate to you on the partying level (because I'm nearly 30 and I've never been interested in that kind of scene), but I can relate to the stress!

I've filled the house with healthy options so that when I want to binge, there is always something sugar or fat free for me to gorge on during assignments. My partner isn't interested in healthy eating, so there is always temptation for me, but the choice is yours to whether you partake. When I sneak some of his food, it's always 1/4 of a glass (a mouthful) or a nibble of something sinful.