Old 09-26-2013, 06:15 PM   #1  
Fit by Forty!

S/C/G: 220/209/150

Height: 5'5"

Default Under Calories

Hi. I'm struggling a little with how to handle being under my calorie goal. I use MFP and it calculates my daily calorie need, and I agree with what they assign me. Unfortunately, I'm coming in a little low-- 100-200 calories below my calorie target--several times a week. Usually I'm not hungry and I am very uncomfortable eating something just to eat something. That is the exact habit I'm trying to break. I also know that not eating enough can cause some struggles with weight loss.

So what are your thoughts? How much is too much under calorie? MFP gives me this annoying message warning me about being under calorie and it drives me nuts. I guess I'm just afraid of eating when I'm not hungry. Trying to break that habit.
LisaLou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2013, 09:24 PM   #2  
heavenleighstar

S/C/G: 332/320/220

Height: 5'4

Im very new to this but I have researched alot and I too go under my calories more than a couple times a week I did notice I stayed at the exact same weight for three days. Thats when I did some research and found out it was probably bc I wasnt eating enough and my body thought it was in starvation mode and started hold on to everything I eat o I upped my calories and lost. If u do have to increase your calories you can do so with healthy foods and fruit and veggies or peanuts ect. It doesnt have to be unhealthy. But I understand what u mean I dont feel comfortable eating when im not hungry. But our bodies are like cars ..they need fuel to run efficiently. Hope this helps like I said no expert YET.. lol but I m learning.

Last edited by skinnyki; 09-26-2013 at 09:26 PM.
skinnyki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2013, 10:32 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 330/see ticker/220

Height: 5'10"