Old 09-14-2013, 12:11 PM   #1  

Default Need help getting replacement copy of lost menus

Hello all,
I was on the MRC diet from November 2012-April 2013 and done well and lost 30 lbs., but unfortunately my husband and I went on vacation and relapsed. I am now at a place to start again and am unable to locate all my paperwork and menus that I saved. I am assuming they got thrown away. Was wondering if any of you out there may have copies of the menus to email me.
tlc31069 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 07:07 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 189.5 / 145.5 / 140

Height: 5' 4"

I'm sure your center can help you out. we aren't allowed to share the copywrited menus.
rwquilts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 07:23 PM   #3  

S/C/G: SW:394/310/180

Height: 5'6"

Disclaimer: I'm not a copyright lawyer, just a writer interested in copyright issues. As such, this is simply my understanding of current copyright law. Laws can change and be interpreted differently, so I'm not advising any course of action or guaranteeing the accuracy of my statements. Do your own research to verify my information, if you're concerned.

There are exceptions to copyright laws for educational purposes that might apply here, so long as no one makes a financial profit for the copied materials.

Copyright law can be a bit tricky, but generally "private use" copies can be a gray area, but generally are considered protected unless mass printings and profit is involved. Thus it's probably legal to copy and give away a set of materials as long as no money or reimbursement changes hands and it isn't done in a large scale. It is a gray area though, both legally and ethically.

However, it perfectly and entirely legal (no gray area) to give originals copies away, so if anyone is willing to gift you with or sell their original materials (presumably because they don't want them any more) to you, they could do that.

It would have to go through snail mail though, so there would be some expense.