Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 08-16-2013, 07:53 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 180/177/150

Height: 5'3

Default feeling dismayed

I repeatedly say im going to go on a diet but never seem to follpw through, im hoping that by joining this site I will have some support and motivation. My biggest problems are 1. Im a student and constantly on the go. 2. I have a limited budget and 3. I constantly over eat in the evening. Any advice on that?
epeefencer93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2013, 08:43 PM   #2  
Level 5 Vegan

S/C/G: 289/171/140

Height: 5'4"

1. I'm a student too. Never leave the house without a snack or two. I find apples, Luna bars, single serving popcorn and beef jerky all survive well in a back pack. Also, if you are the type of person that needs to grab something from a drive through, know a few different things from different places you can get. (Try the HealthyOut app, it's fantastic. I know what I can eat from Taco Bell or McDonalds, etc. It helps in a pinch.)

2. I'm on a limited budget too, so I stick to simple whole foods: the cheap fruit, veggies, lean meat especially if it's on sale, etc.

3. I don't know how to help with the overeating since I find, for me, it stems from emotional issues, and I used Weight Watchers to teach me how to eat. Now I eat a portion, and that's it. I don't mind being hungry. I also drink a ton of water, and when I eat, I always include a lot of protein because it gets/keeps me full.
PUPMOM5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2013, 10:56 PM   #3  
beautiful bright soul :)

S/C/G: 296 / 171 / 150

1. Also a student. It can be tough, but also possible! I think student life, as varied as it can be, requires A LOT of planning when it comes to weight loss. Irregular schedules, lack of healthy food options on campus, going from class to class or meeting or work, socializing around high calorie food, etc. can lead to a difficult time when things are unplanned.