Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 08-13-2013, 11:46 PM   #1  
BELIEVE

S/C/G: 215/---/145

Height: 5'8

Question What is the best time of day to exercise for optimal weight loss?

Just curious what people find to be the best time to workout during the day. I'm just starting to use the gym so I'd like to figure out the best time to go to boost my metabolism and burn the most. I'm a university student so I walk all over campus and plan on going to the gym 3x a week to lift for an hour and some other stuff. Anyway I was wondering what the best time of day would be best to plan my gym visits? I could do mornings or later evenings (7:30 or so) easily. Or I could plan it out and do it mid afternoons. I like the morning best as I could just work out, shower, and hit my classes after. Or evening would be okay too but working out that late might keep me up. Midday I'd only do if it has optimal benefits because it would be harder to fit in. Regardless of my circumstances, I want to visit the gym and get the max out of my visit...so when is the best time to hit the gym?
KillerBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2013, 12:48 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 211/159/140

Height: 5'4"

Diet is a lot more important for weight loss than exercise. I would not overthink this and just go with what works best.
Lolo70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2013, 02:51 AM   #3  

When you'll go is the best time.
MariaMaria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2013, 07:34 AM   #4  
one choice at a time

S/C/G: 275/155/189/???

Height: 5'5"

Quote:
Originally Posted by MariaMaria View Post
This is my answer too.