Old 07-29-2013, 01:04 AM   #1  

Default Energy Question

Hello! I am new to IP but not 3FC. I am currently on Day 7 of IP. At my weigh in (which was the morning of Day 5) I was down 4.8 lbs.

I am a little concerned with the lack of energy I currently have- I don't really care about things and I'm a high energy person naturally, always busy doing stuff. This week I spent my free time reading 3 novels and was totally apathetic about the big party we hosted this weekend- something I usually relish.

I read all the time about how people say they have lots of energy on this diet. At what point does that kick in? I hate feeling lethargic and out-of-sorts but I know that adjusting to a huge diet change will do that! Is it just going to be like this while I'm in Phase 1?
bindersbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2013, 06:50 AM   #2  

Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by bindersbee View Post
Hello! I am new to IP but not 3FC. I am currently on Day 7 of IP. At my weigh in (which was the morning of Day 5) I was down 4.8 lbs.

I am a little concerned with the lack of energy I currently have- I don't really care about things and I'm a high energy person naturally, always busy doing stuff. This week I spent my free time reading 3 novels and was totally apathetic about the big party we hosted this weekend- something I usually relish.

I read all the time about how people say they have lots of energy on this diet. At what point does that kick in? I hate feeling lethargic and out-of-sorts but I know that adjusting to a huge diet change will do that! Is it just going to be like this while I'm in Phase 1?
Welcome to your last diet!
Not everyone gets the energy surge from ketosis, especially if they have done low carb plans in the past. Additionally, we all get varying results with appetite suppression from ketosis.

However, there is also an adjustment period & most people feel a change between 5 days and 3 weeks