Yes, I completely understand! Even though I am not vegetarian, I have some dietary restrictions due to religious observance but also for other health reasons. Trying to find foods that not only contain no animal byproducts but no alcohol as well is a pretty tough task. Like many others here, I started making mostly everything by scratch. But yes, you would be surprised how many things have some sort of animal derived ingredients!