Old 07-04-2013, 11:12 AM   #1  
Sailing the Grand Line!

S/C/G: 255/See Sig/130

Height: 5'8"

Default Any Fitbit'ers?

I just ordered a Fitbit One pedometer and sleep tracker. Any other users out there? I've never tried anything like it before, but a good friend swears by it. It has a pretty sweet Android App and it looks like a solid way to track calories in and out. Anyone else have one?
Thousandsunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2013, 12:29 PM   #2  
Level 5 Vegan

S/C/G: 289/171/140

Height: 5'4"

I just got the Flex and I LOOOOVVVEEE IT!!! It's the best thing ever. I track my food with MyFitnessPal and it shows me how many calories I need to burn to stay on track for 2lbs/week weight loss.
PUPMOM5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 07:33 AM   #3  
Sailing the Grand Line!

Quote:
Originally Posted by PUPMOM5 View Post
I track my food with MyFitnessPal and it shows me how many calories I need to burn to stay on track for 2lbs/week weight loss.

I am excited to start using mine, I'm glad to hear you love yours! So, you use MyFitnessPal to track your food, not the dashboard that comes with the fitbit? Would you recommend I do the same, then? I want to make sure I get the most out of this thing!
Old 07-14-2013, 10:00 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 183/160/150

Height: 5' 9"

I have a fitbit one, I love it .
I do use it for the food sometimes, but I'm on a food delivery meal plan, so right now I don't need to bother since I know the calories are always going to be around 1300-1500. As long as I see in the fitbit dashboard that I've burned my usual calories, I'm good.
When I do enter calories, it can be motivating to see the little dashboard showing if I'm in the red green or yellow zone.

You can add people as friends and compete against them in steps which I like. Right now I need to get some walking in today, they're beating me soundly.
ddovii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2013, 10:49 AM   #5  
Sailing the Grand Line!

Quote: