Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 06-02-2013, 04:57 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 183/166/135

Height: 5'6"

Default Junk food detox day #5

Last week I decided to do a 4-week junk food detox. I honestly thought I wasn't "addicted" to junk food nor did I have any "issues" with it. Last weekend I hung out with my teeny tiny friend and we had a discussion about junk food.

I asked her, how do you say "no" to junk food? She said "I just say no". I said "but when you see it don't you want it?". She said "Honestly, I've been saying no for so many years I don't even think about it anymore".

She suggested in my case that I choose a timeframe to completely cut out all junk food to get over the addiction to it. Then she said it would be WAY easier to say no to it. I decided this sounded like a good idea so since Wednesday I have completely cut out all junk food and have set myself a timeframe of 4 weeks.

It's actually not that hard to be honest. What is most alarming though is how much of a habit it is for me. When I get a coffee everyday I usually just have 1 Timbit. Sometimes I have a donut if I've had a "bad" day. Friday nights I'll pick up a small bag of chips and coke because "it's Friday". This turns into weekdays too like "oh Survivor is on, it would be great to have some chips and pop and watch Survivor".

Now that I have completely stopped any junk food I actually feel a million times better. This may be just psychosomatic, but my mood feels way more even, and I feel good about myself mentally. I'm finally not disappointing myself every day by eating junk and feeling guilty.

I'm on day #5 today, but if anyone wants to join me for a 2-week or 4-week detox please post here and we can support each other!!
BreathingSpace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 06:10 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 178/142/135

Height: 5'4"

Great job, Beathing Space! Keep it up!
KindaSortaAthlete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 06:45 PM   #3