Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 05-08-2013, 03:20 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 145 / 102 / ?

Height: 5'

Default Men and Curves

I lost weight for myself, and I'm happy with the way I look. (FWIW, my husband likes it too. ) But I've noticed whenever a woman complements me, the other men in the room jump in to say they prefer a woman with more curves! It's all good--although I'm starting to get tire marks on my back, from being thrown under the bus!! ;-) We women are just more strict on body-fat comp than the men!

I've actually noticed this at work--too--I'm a fashion stylist, and I work with both men's magazines and women's magazines. The women's magazines cast models who are muuuuuuch thinner, and less curvy than the men's magazines do!
HungryHungryHippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 03:29 PM   #2  
Trying to be in the 160s

S/C/G: See my siggy ;)

Height: 5'8"

This is so individual-specific that you run the risk of driving yourself nuts for nothing!

Me....thinner/less curvy means HOT HOT HOT!

So please don't post a pic. We are both married after all!

Last edited by IanG; 05-08-2013 at 03:30 PM.
IanG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 03:37 PM   #3  
Started IP 10/21/15

S/C/G: 243/238.8/170

Height: 5'4"

I've heard men specify that they like thinner women, but I've also heard the flip side, too.

I personally prefer men who are toned, rather than men who have bulging/extremely defined muscles. I'm sure there are women out there who disagree with me.

Last edited by PreciousMissy; 05-08-2013 at 03:37 PM.
PreciousMissy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 03:38 PM   #4  
Trying to be in the 160s

Quote:
I personally prefer men who are toned, rather than men who have bulging/extremely defined muscles.
I'm neither. Where does that put me?
Old 05-08-2013, 03:42 PM   #5