S/C/G: 272/260/150

Height: 5'7 Age: 23

First name: Christiana

Geographical location: Newfoundland, but Memphis bound in 3+ months for school

Marital Status:
engaged

Children/Ages:
nope!

Occupation:Art student, going to get my beauty license in august!

Pets:
none

Hobbies/Interests: I'm an amateur illustrator with big dreams to become an animator, I love to cook thai food and indian food, I am really into fashion blogging, I love gaming, and basically an all-around nerd!

Height: pretty sure I'm 5'7, but I could be 5'8

Eye/Hair Color: dark brown eyes, I was a platinum blonde with verrry long roots showing about a week ago, then I dyed it to the ends the closest I could get to my natural hair color. I am a medium brunette.

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: April 25th 2013

Starting Weight: 260 lbs

Present Weight: 260 lbs

Goal Weight: 150 lbs

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: Nothing big yet, but I will get there! A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

Following any specific plan: I downloaded LoseIt! (a basic calorie counter, very similar to My Fitness Pal) and I will be doing a low-fat non-processed food diet, within my calorie budget. I will be hitting the gym for 30 min cardio and light weight training within my abilities, 5 days a week.

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past: I have decided to go through therapy and I am going to track my progress daily. I have lots of support, this time around I think I can make it. OA is very powerful for me and I believe I can make it with proper support and a good plan. So far, so good. I am drinking water with lemon and orange slices instead of sodas and processed juices.